Enabling unknown possibilities

Enabling unknown possibilities

The future is in motion

Voltlabor has been supplying electrifying ideas for everything to do with battery technology since 2008. Regardless of whether it is new developments, project-specific adaptations or fully integrated automation – Voltlabor offers expertise and comprehensive support.

The future is in motion

Voltlabor has been supplying electrifying ideas for everything to do with battery technology since 2008. Regardless of whether it is new developments, project-specific adaptations or fully integrated automation – Voltlabor offers expertise and comprehensive support.

No advancement without effort

Efficient storage of renewable energy is a key challenge of the future. This is an issue that keeps everybody at Voltlabor on their toes. Extraordinary results have been achieved based on sound technical principles as well as team spirit and pioneering inquisitiveness.

No advancement without effort

Efficient storage of renewable energy is a key challenge of the future. This is an issue that keeps everybody at Voltlabor on their toes. Extraordinary results have been achieved based on sound technical principles as well as team spirit and pioneering inquisitiveness.

It is the details the determine the overall result

Loads of experience, great care in handling various materials and their properties, as well as the latest technical processing equipment, ensure extraordinary results are achieved efficiently and safely.

It is the details the determine the overall result

Loads of experience, great care in handling various materials and their properties, as well as the latest technical processing equipment, ensure extraordinary results are achieved efficiently and safely.

The connection between the cells is one of the key functions

Laser welding using highly dynamic flat field lenses enables precision welding on both plus and minus poles. Two hundred such weld connections can be performed in less than 50 seconds.

The connection between the cells is one of the key functions

Laser welding using highly dynamic flat field lenses enables precision welding on both plus and minus poles. Two hundred such weld connections can be performed in less than 50 seconds.

The future is an adventure

Since the company’s founding, all its activities in Bad Leonfelden have been carried forward by an irrepressible pioneering spirit. Visionary factors have always accompanied the day-to-day tasks. These still provide the motivation today for important projects at Voltlabor.

The future is an adventure

Since the company’s founding, all its activities in Bad Leonfelden have been carried forward by an irrepressible pioneering spirit. Visionary factors have always accompanied the day-to-day tasks. These still provide the motivation today for important projects at Voltlabor.

Visions create visions

Voltlabor originally gained in-depth knowledge of energy storage technology on the Johammer J1 project. Work has since focussed on the development of very high performance batteries and their management systems (BMS).

Development as a passion

Voltlabor has been working for many years on high performance storage systems for mobility and household applications. This opens up doors to innumerable alternative areas of application. Barrier-free access, support in forestry and agriculture or simply smart solutions to make your day easier: lots is possible!

Development as a passion

Voltlabor has been working for many years on high performance storage systems for mobility and household applications. This opens up doors to innumerable alternative areas of application. Barrier-free access, support in forestry and agriculture or simply smart solutions to make your day easier: lots is possible!

Wanting a better world means respecting structures

Sustainable storage of valuable energy is essential for future generations and involves a great deal of responsibility. We have discovered that new technology tends to have many new facets. This makes securing newly conquered terrain all the more important to Voltlabor.

Wanting a better world means respecting structures

Sustainable storage of valuable energy is essential for future generations and involves a great deal of responsibility. We have discovered that new technology tends to have many new facets. This makes securing newly conquered terrain all the more important to Voltlabor.

Know-how and competitive advantages

Voltlabor is a development partner in future-oriented e-mobility. Voltlabor delivered the battery modules for the Kreisel go-cart that broke the world acceleration record in Ischgl/Tirol back in 2014.

Know-how and competitive advantages

Voltlabor is a development partner in future-oriented e-mobility. Voltlabor delivered the battery modules for the Kreisel go-cart that broke the world acceleration record in Ischgl/Tirol back in 2014.

The world always needs good ideas

It is worth investing effort in being able to use preferably renewable energy whenever and wherever you want. Voltlabor has a track record of intensive research and development. A large portion of the knowledge gained has been proven over and over again in practice.

The world always needs good ideas

It is worth investing effort in being able to use preferably renewable energy whenever and wherever you want. Voltlabor has a track record of intensive research and development. A large portion of the knowledge gained has been proven over and over again in practice.

Enabling Ziesel

An original development in the field of e-mobility. Conceived from the ground up, this vehicle offers many advantages in private and business use. It is more than the barrier-free aspects that open up previously unavailable possibilities – battery technology by Voltlabor.Cell type used: Panasonic NCR18650PF (best price/performance ratio for medium capacity and medium high current discharge)

Enabling Ziesel

An original development in the field of e-mobility. Conceived from the ground up, this vehicle offers many advantages in private and business use. It is more than the barrier-free aspects that open up previously unavailable possibilities – battery technology by Voltlabor.Cell type used: Panasonic NCR18650PF (best price/performance ratio for medium capacity and medium high current discharge)

Enabling Dr. Bender Powerpack

From prototypes to series production: portable high voltage batteries to supply powerful mobile special tools made by Dr. Bender. An especially flexible design offers alternative cooling systems using blowers or water. 400 V – approx. 15kg – battery technology by Voltlabor.
Cell type used: Samsung INR18650-25R (high current discharge, good price/performance ratio)

Enabling Dr. Bender Powerpack

From prototypes to series production: portable high voltage batteries to supply powerful mobile special tools made by Dr. Bender. An especially flexible design offers alternative cooling systems using blowers or water. 400 V – approx. 15kg – battery technology by Voltlabor.
Cell type used: Samsung INR18650-25R (high current discharge, good price/performance ratio)

Enabling Agilox

The special requirements of the innovative Agilox forklift are frequent recharging cycles, high currents, low voltage and charging currents of up to 4C. Voltlabor supplies the batteries for successful and fully automatic logistics solutions.
Cell type used: A123 ANR26650m1B (extreme high current discharge und cycle stability)

Enabling Agilox

The special requirements of the innovative Agilox forklift are frequent recharging cycles, high currents, low voltage and charging currents of up to 4C. Voltlabor supplies the batteries for successful and fully automatic logistics solutions.
Cell type used: A123 ANR26650m1B (extreme high current discharge and cycle stability)

Enabling Xiavo

Xiavo is an efficient energy storage system for providing the highest level of freedom in solar-powered households. Unlike many other battery storage systems, Xiavo has already been in use successfully for many years. Developed by Voltlabor in Bad Leonfelden, Austria.Cell type used: Panasonic NCR18650PF (best price/performance ratio for medium capacity and medium high current discharge)

Enabling Xiavo

Xiavo is an efficient energy storage system for providing the highest level of freedom in solar-powered households. Unlike many other battery storage systems, Xiavo has already been in use successfully for many years. Developed by Voltlabor in Bad Leonfelden, Austria.Cell type used: Panasonic NCR18650PF (best price/performance ratio for medium capacity and medium high current discharge)

Technology that thinks and steers ahead

A major part of the Voltlabor concept is the intelligent Voltlabor BMS with its advanced thermal control system. Self-learning management technology by Voltlabor continuously adapts data to achieve optimum operating conditions. Not only does this increase performance, it also significantly extends the service life of the Voltlabor battery.

Technology that thinks and steers ahead

A major part of the Voltlabor concept is the intelligent Voltlabor BMS with its advanced thermal control system. Self-learning management technology by Voltlabor continuously adapts data to achieve optimum operating conditions. Not only does this increase performance, it also significantly extends the service life of the Voltlabor battery.

Valuable power – handled with efficiency and care

Valuable power – handled with efficiency and care

Enabling unknown possibilities

Enabling unknown possibilities

Die Zukunft ist in Bewegung

Voltlabor liefert seit 2008 elektrisierende Ideen in allen Belangen modernster Akku Technologie. Ob Neuentwicklung, projektspezifische Adapatierung oder vollintegrierte Automatisierung – Voltlabor bietet Know How und umfassenden Support.

Die Zukunft ist in Bewegung

Voltlabor liefert seit 2008 elektrisierende Ideen in allen Belangen modernster Akku Technologie. Ob Neuentwicklung, projektspezifische Adapatierung oder vollintegrierte Automatisierung – Voltlabor bietet Know How und umfassenden Support.

Kein Fortschritt ohne Anstrengung

Effizientes Speichern von erneuerbarer Energie ist eine tragende Herausforderung der Zukunft. Dieses Thema begeistert bei Voltlabor jung und alt. Nicht nur auf Basis fundierter technischer Grundlagen, auch mit Team- und Pioniergeist konnten herausragende Ergebnisse erzielt werden

Kein Fortschritt ohne Anstrengung

Effizientes Speichern von erneuerbarer Energie ist eine tragende Herausforderung der Zukunft. Dieses Thema begeistert bei Voltlabor jung und alt. Nicht nur auf Basis fundierter technischer Grundlagen, auch mit Team- und Pioniergeist konnten herausragende Ergebnisse erzielt werden

Details entscheiden das Gesamtergebnis

Jede Menge Erfahrung, sorgfältiger Umgang mit verschiedensten Materialien und deren speziellen Eigenschaften, sowie modernste technische Rahmenbedingungen ermöglichen herausragende Ergebnisse bei Effizienz und Sicherheit.

Details entscheiden das Gesamtergebnis

Jede Menge Erfahrung, sorgfältiger Umgang mit verschiedensten Materialien und deren speziellen Eigenschaften, sowie modernste technische Rahmenbedingungen ermöglichen herausragende Ergebnisse bei Effizienz und Sicherheit.

Die Verbindung der Zellen ist eine der Schlüsselfunktionen

Laserschweißen mittels hochdynamischem Planfeldobjekt ermöglicht präzise Schweißvorgänge sowohl auf Plus- als auch Minuspol. Zweihundert korrekte Schweißverbindungen können so in weniger als 50 Sekunden produziert werden.

Die Verbindung der Zellen ist eine der Schlüsselfunktionen

Laserschweißen mittels hochdynamischem Planfeldobjekt ermöglicht präzise Schweißvorgänge sowohl auf Plus- als auch Minuspol. Zweihundert korrekte Schweißverbindungen können so in weniger als 50 Sekunden produziert werden.

Abenteuer Zukunft

Schon seit Unternehmensgründung waren sämtliche Aktivitäten in Bad Leonfelden von unbändigem Erfindergeist getragen. Damit wurden neben den täglichen Aufgabenstellungen auch laufend visionäre Aspekte entwickelt. Dies beflügelt noch heute immer wieder wichtige Projekte bei Voltlabor.

Abenteuer Zukunft

Schon seit Unternehmensgründung waren sämtliche Aktivitäten in Bad Leonfelden von unbändigem Erfindergeist getragen. Damit wurden neben den täglichen Aufgabenstellungen auch laufend visionäre Aspekte entwickelt. Dies beflügelt noch heute immer wieder wichtige Projekte bei Voltlabor.

Visionen erschaffen Visionen

Mit dem Projekt Johammer J1 hat sich Voltlabor ursprünglich umfassendes Wissen im Bereich Speichertechnologie erarbeitet. Schwerpunkt der Arbeit liegt seither auf der Entwicklung sehr leistungsfähiger Akkus und deren vielseitiger Steuerung (BMS).

Entwickeln aus Leidenschaft

Voltlabor arbeitet seit Jahren an leistungsfähigen Speichersystemen für Mobilität und Haushalt. Dabei öffnen sich Tore für unzählige alternative Anwendungsbereiche. Ob als Zugang zur Barrierefreiheit, als Unterstützung bei Land- und Forstwirtschaft oder einfach als Erleichterung im Alltag: Vieles wird möglich!

Entwickeln aus Leidenschaft

Voltlabor arbeitet seit Jahren an leistungsfähigen Speichersystemen für Mobilität und Haushalt. Dabei öffnen sich Tore für unzählige alternative Anwendungsbereiche. Ob als Zugang zur Barrierefreiheit, als Unterstützung bei Land- und Forstwirtschaft oder einfach als Erleichterung im Alltag: Vieles wird möglich!

Wertvolles zu hinterlassen, heißt auch Strukturen beachten

Neue Technologien haben erfahrungsgemäß viele junge Seiten. Umso wichtiger ist für Voltlabor die Absicherung von erobertem Terrain, und das Risiko so gering wie möglich zu halten.

Wertvolles zu hinterlassen, heißt auch Strukturen beachten

Neue Technologien haben erfahrungsgemäß viele junge Seiten. Umso wichtiger ist für Voltlabor die Absicherung von erobertem Terrain, und das Risiko so gering wie möglich zu halten.

Know-How und Wettbewerbsvorteile

Voltlabor versteht sich auch als Entwicklungspartner im Rahmen zukunftsorientierter E-Mobility. Schon beim Beschleunigungsweltrekord eines Kreisel Elektro Karts in Ischgl/Tirol 2014 lieferte Voltlabor die entsprechenden Batteriemodule.

Know-How und Wettbewerbsvorteile

Voltlabor versteht sich auch als Entwicklungspartner im Rahmen zukunftsorientierter E-Mobility. Schon beim Beschleunigungsweltrekord eines Kreisel Elektro Karts in Ischgl/Tirol 2014 lieferte Voltlabor die entsprechenden Batteriemodule.

Die Welt kann immer gute Ideen brauchen

Vorzugsweise erneuerbare Energie zeitlich und örtlich unabhängig nutzen zu können ist alle Mühen wert. Voltlabor kann auf intensive Forschung und Entwicklung verweisen. Ein Großteil dieser Erkenntnisse haben sich in der regelmäßigen praktischen Anwendung erfolgreich bewährt.

Die Welt kann immer gute Ideen brauchen

Vorzugsweise erneuerbare Energie zeitlich und örtlich unabhängig nutzen zu können ist alle Mühen wert. Voltlabor kann auf intensive Forschung und Entwicklung verweisen. Ein Großteil dieser Erkenntnisse haben sich in der regelmäßigen praktischen Anwendung erfolgreich bewährt.

Enabling Ziesel

Eine originelle Entwicklung auf dem Gebiet moderner E-Mobilität. Von Grund auf neu gedacht bietet dieses Fahrzeug viele Möglichkeiten im privaten wie professionellen Alltag. Nicht nur der Barrierefreiheit eröffnen sich hier bisher nicht da gewesen Möglichkeiten – Akkutechnologie von Voltlabor.Verwendete Zellentypen: Panasonic NCR18650PF (bestes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis bei mittlerer Kapazität & mittlere Hochstromfähigkeit)

Enabling Ziesel

Eine originelle Entwicklung auf dem Gebiet moderner E-Mobilität. Von Grund auf neu gedacht bietet dieses Fahrzeug viele Möglichkeiten im privaten wie professionellen Alltag. Nicht nur der Barrierefreiheit eröffnen sich hier bisher nicht da gewesen Möglichkeiten – Akkutechnologie von Voltlabor.Verwendete Zellentypen: Panasonic NCR18650PF (bestes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis bei mittlerer Kapazität & mittlere Hochstromfähigkeit)

Enabling Dr. Bender Powerpack

Vom Prototypen zur Serienreife: Tragbarer Hochvolt-Akku zur mobilen Versorgung leistungsstarker Spezialwerkzeuge von Dr. Bender. Eine besondere Flexibilität ermöglicht hier u.a. die alternative Kühlmöglichkeit mittels Gebläse oder Wasser. Leistung 400 Volt – Gewicht ca.15kg – Akkutechnologie von Voltlabor.
Verwendete Zellentype: Samsung INR18650-25R (Hochstromfähig, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis)

Enabling Dr. Bender Powerpack

Vom Prototypen zur Serienreife: Tragbarer Hochvolt-Akku zur mobilen Versorgung leistungsstarker Spezialwerkzeuge von Dr. Bender. Eine besondere Flexibilität ermöglicht hier u.a. die alternative Kühlmöglichkeit mittels Gebläse oder Wasser. Leistung 400 Volt – Gewicht ca.15kg – Akkutechnologie von Voltlabor.
Verwendete Zellentype: Samsung INR18650-25R (Hochstromfähig, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis)

Enabling Agilox

Die speziellen Anforderungen beim innovativen Flurförderfahrzeug Agilox sind ungewöhnlich viele Ladezyklen, hohe Ströme, niedrige Spannung und Ladeströme bis zu 4C. Voltlabor liefert die Batterien für die erfolgreiche vollautomatisierte Logistiklösung.
Verwendete Typenzelle: A123 ANR26650m1B (extreme Hochstromfähigkeit und hohe Zyklenfestigkeit)

Enabling Agilox

Die speziellen Anforderungen beim innovativen Flurförderfahrzeug Agilox sind ungewöhnlich viele Ladezyklen, hohe Ströme, niedrige Spannung und Ladeströme bis zu 4C. Voltlabor liefert die Batterien für die erfolgreiche vollautomatisierte Logistiklösung.
Verwendete Typenzelle: A123 ANR26650m1B (extreme Hochstromfähigkeit und hohe Zyklenfestigkeit)

Enabling Xiavo

Xiavo ist ein effizientes Energiespeichersystem für größtmögliche Autarkie im solarbetriebenen Haushalt. Im Gegensatz zu vielen alternativen Akku-Speichersystemen ist Xiavo bereits seit längerem erfolgreich im Einsatz. Entwickelt von Voltlabor in Bad Leonfelden, Österreich.Verwendete Zellentypen: Panasonic NCR18650PF (bestes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis bei mittlerer Kapazität & mittlere Hochstromfähigkeit)

Enabling Xiavo

Xiavo ist ein effizientes Energiespeichersystem für größtmögliche Autarkie im solarbetriebenen Haushalt. Im Gegensatz zu vielen alternativen Akku-Speichersystemen ist Xiavo bereits seit längerem erfolgreich im Einsatz. Entwickelt von Voltlabor in Bad Leonfelden, Österreich.Verwendete Zellentypen: Panasonic NCR18650PF (bestes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis bei mittlerer Kapazität & mittlere Hochstromfähigkeit)

Technik, die mitdenkt und mitlenkt

Ein wesentlicher Teil des Voltlabor Konzeptes stellt das intelligente Voltlabor BMS mit ausgeklügelter Thermosteuerung dar. Die selbstlernende Steuerungstechnik von Voltlabor adaptiert kontinuierlich sämtliche Daten zur perfekten Einsatzoptimierung. Das erhöht nicht nur die Leistungsfähigkeit, sondern auch die Lebensdauer der Voltlabor Akkus signifikant.

Technik, die mitdenkt und mitlenkt

Ein wesentlicher Teil des Voltlabor Konzeptes stellt das intelligente Voltlabor BMS mit ausgeklügelter Thermosteuerung dar. Die selbstlernende Steuerungstechnik von Voltlabor adaptiert kontinuierlich sämtliche Daten zur perfekten Einsatzoptimierung. Das erhöht nicht nur die Leistungsfähigkeit, sondern auch die Lebensdauer der Voltlabor Akkus signifikant.

Wertvolle Energie, effizient und sorgfältig verwaltet

Wertvolle Energie, effizient und sorgfältig verwaltet